Finally – I got some Winsor & Newton series 7 Kolinsky Sable Brushes!

Sizes 000, 00, 0, 1, and 2.  Just about every size I will need.  If you didn’t already know, these brushes are really good and should hold their point for about a year of heavy use.  Since I paint just about every day this is what I need.  The hair for these brushes comes from a weasel.  That’s right…a freakin’ weasel.    I also have a large shipment of Coat D’Arms paint that arrives tomorrow.  I got these for a $1.25 a bottle (regularly $2.75).

Why new brushes?  My games workshop brushes are terrible.  The hairs fall out every time I use them and clean them.  Soon there will nothing left but the twigs.  I plan on taking care of my Kolinsky Sables with tender love and care.

Leave a Reply

